RESOLUTION OF SUPPORT FOR INDIANA TO OBSERVE THE CENTRAL TIME ZONE

Whereas, excessive morning darkness in Indiana's Eastern Time counties can be a safety hazard for students waiting for school buses, walking, and driving to school in morning darkness; and

Whereas, on Central Time, Indiana's latest sunrise would be approximately 7:15 AM and the majority of travel to and from school would occur in sunlight; and Whereas, an extra hour of morning sunlight would likely reduce morning weather delays; and Whereas, Indiana's multiple time zones cause scheduling difficulties for schools and families; and Whereas, in Indiana, Central Time's sunlight schedule benefits learning readiness; Now, therefore, be it resolved that the _____ Board supports observing Central Standard Time in Indiana during the winter months and Central Daylight Time during the rest of the year. Signed: School Board Member School Board Member School Board Member _____ School Board Member School Board Member School Board Member _____ School Board Member

Mail to: Sue Dillon, Fax: 317-844-2529
507 Cornwall Ct. Phone: 317-844-3558
Carmel, IN 46032 shdillon@indy.rr.com

School Districts in Support of Restoring Indiana to Central Time

January 2015

January 2015		
•	Delphi School Corporation	Carroll Co.
•	Southeastern School Corporation - Cass County	Cass Co.
•	Cowan Community School Corporation	Delaware Co.
•	Daleville Community Schools	Delaware Co.
•	Southeast Dubois County School Corporation	Dubois Co.
•	Baugo Community Schools	Elkhart Co.
•	Goshen Community Schools	Elkhart Co.
•	Fayette County School Corporation	Fayette Co.
•	Attica Consolidated School Corporation	Fountain Co.
•	Caston School Corporation	Fulton Co.
•	East Gibson School Corporation	Gibson Co.
•	Eastbrook Community Schools Corporation	Grant Co.
•	South Henry School Corporation	Henry Co.
•	Eastern Howard School Corporation	Howard Co.
•	Jennings County School Corporation	Jennings Co.
•	Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation	Kosciusko Co.
•	Wawasee Community School Corporation	Kosciusko Co.
•	Whitko Community Schools	Kosciusko Co.
•	North Knox School Corporation	Knox Co.
•	South Knox School Corporation	Knox Co.
•	Vincennes Community School Corporation	Knox Co.
•	Lake Station School Corporation	Lake Co.
•	Merrillville Community Schools	Lake Co.
•	School City of East Chicago	Lake Co.
•	School Town of Highland	Lake Co.
•	School City of Whiting	Lake Co.
•	Tri-Creek School Corporation	Lake Co.
•	La Porte Community Schools	LaPorte, Co.
•	New-Prairie United School Corporation	LaPorte/St.Joseph Co.
•	Michigan City Area Schools	LaPorte/Porter Co.
•	MSD of New Durham Township	LaPorte Co.
•	South Central Community Schools	Laporte Co.
•	Monroe County Community School Corporation	Monroe Co.
•	MSD of Martinsville	Morgan Co.
•	East Porter County School Corporation	Porter Co.
•	Portage Twp. School Corporation	Porter Co.
•	Porter Township School Corportion	Porter Co.
•	Eastern Pulaski School Corporation	Pulaski Co.
•	North Putnam Community Schools	Putnam Co.

• Milan Community Schools Ripley Co. • South Bend Community School Corporation St. Joseph • North Spencer County School Corporation Spencer Co. • Knox Community School Corporation Starke Co. • North Judson-San Pierre School Corporation Starke Co. • Oregon-Davis School Corporation Starke Co. • Fremont Community Schools Steuben Co. • Smith-Green Community Schools Whitley Co.